Introductory Post

Hi Everyone! This is Norland Reyes, twenty-ish, struggling to find my place in this world, acts YOLO and always up for fun! If I’m at work, you could find me listening to calls as a Quality Analyst. Weekends, I’m out there somewhere. A Foreign Service graduate as I have always been fascinated with world’s different culture and races; and how they live in harmony. 

I decided to put up this blog to share each and every cool places I’ve been to (hence this blog title, ‘All the Cool Places’).

This is not boast about my wanderings but to make my journey to all the cool places be documented well and shared; and maybe informative to some. I’d like to keep this blog as my public and semi-personal journal about life so that in the future, when I look back and read this with my grandchildren, they will think of how cool or dope their pops was. Lol.

I want all of you to know me, so let me tell you about my “interests”.

First, Travel. I love traveling, the main reason I put up this cool avenue. [Fun fact: My first solo travel was in the lovely and picturesque island of Batanes.]

Second, Food. I mean, who doesn’t? My hobby is eating. Food is life.

Third, KPOP. Sandara is my wife. G-Dragon is my hyung, Psy is my appa and YG is my samchun. Ne, I have a little knowledge of the language as I am a fan of everything Korean.

Last but definitely not the least – thanks to my Korean folks and Lee Min Ho, Park Bo Gum and Nam Joo Hyuk oppas – fashion! I’d like to dress up and be fashionable not in an extravagant but in a thrifty way but still, looking fab and cool. 

I hope I gave a little part of me with those fun fact. If you want to know me better now – follow and subscribe to ‘All the Cool Places’ as I will cover mostly about travelling, food, hip events & happenings, fashion finds and all things cool.

See you around! 😊

Leave a comment